Astrology 101

The Planets and what they represent.
For a deeper understanding of Astrological archetypes, please refer to our online classes or articles throughout the website.

The 12 Zodiac Signs

The Zodiac Signs, meanings, myths, siymbols.



As the last of the 12 zodiac signs, from the heavenly plane of Aquarius, Pisces represents the return to the oceanic womb. Pisces represents endings but also the seeds of new beginnings.


Aquarius is represented by two airwaves in motion, symbolising the waters of life being poured from the water bearer’s urn...


Capricorn’s glyph represents the sea goat, with the V-shape symbolising its horns and the S-shape its fish tail. The sea goat illustrates human cultural achievement rising from the depths of the cosmic ocean.


Sagittarius is represented by the glyph of the Arrow of the Archer, symbolising aiming for a goal, direction and adventure and the projection of the self into the outer world.


The scorpion’s body is represented in the Scorpio glyph by an M-shape with an arrow extending outward depicting the scorpion’s sensitive tail and readiness to act.


Libra’s glyph conveys the concept of balance - a set of scales = justice and harmony. It depicts the sun on the horizon again showing the theme of balance - sun is either rising or setting = equal balance between day and night, light and dark.


The glyph for Leo is a symbol of the Lion’s mane, representing pride and honour. This glyph also symbolises the valves of a heart, representing love, creativity, fun and ‘what makes us tick’.
, ,


The Taurus glyph represents the horns of a bull symbolising the ability to gather, receive and stabilise energy. The bull, an ancient symbol of fertility and abundance, was a central figure in fertility rites and initiations, and also symbolised the victory of humanity over its animal nature.


Virgo is represented by an M-shape crossed at the end, symbolising the Virgin holding an ear of wheat, but also containment.